ICE Pharma’s Scientific Advisory Board is composed of a group of eminent academics and researchers with particular expertise in bile acids.

The purpose of the Board is to assist ICE in setting its future strategy for the development of new bile acids for use as medicines that address unmet medical needs.

Clifford Steer

Professor of Medicine and Genetics, Cell Biology, and Development

Kim Watson

Professor in Structural Biochemistry at the School of Biological Sciences

Oliver Bandmann

Translational Neuroscience (SITraN)

Richard Furneaux

Distinguished Scientist at the Ferrier Research Institute of Victoria University of Wellington

Stefano Fiorucci

Associate Professor of gastroenterology at the University of Perugia

Ece Mutlu

Gastroenterologist in the Division of Internal Medicine at UI Health